#mypresidentforever #fuerimmermeinpraesident

#mypresidentforever

#mypresidentforever

So yesterday, 01/10/2017, President Barack Obama gave his farewell speech. His time as our President is coming to an end, which makes me really sad. If it was on me and many, many, many other US Citizens, he would stay and keep working on all the good things he started / initiated over the last 8 years. 

Unfortunately that is not an option, even though the audience kept cheering “four more years, four more years” during his speech. We do have to deal with what comes next….. *scary! 

I personally don’t think I can / want / will watch the inauguration on 01/20/2017 …. I feel this huge dislike towards the man who was “elected” (totally different story), I just can’t stand him!

Anyhow, I don’t want to get to deep into politics – overall I like to keep this blog “light”. However, I needed to pay a little tribute to a man I admire for a lot of things. He will be My President Forever!

Gestern, am 10. January 2017, hielt Praesident Barack Obama seine Abschiedsrede. Seine Amtszeit geht zu Ende und das macht mich sehr traurig. Wenn es nach mir und viele vielen vielen anderen Amerikanern gehen wuerde, wuerde er bleiben und weiterhin an all den guten Dingen arbeiten, die er in den letzten 8 Jahren in die Wege geleitet hat.

Leider ist das keine Option, auch wenn das Publikum waehrend seiner Rede “noch vier Jahre, noch vier Jahre” gerufen hat. Wir muessen nun mit zurechtkommen, was als naechstes kommt ….. *beaengstigend!

Ich persoenlich glaube nicht, das ich die Einschwoerung seines Nachfolgers am 20. January sehen will / werde / kann….. Ich habe diese ganz grosse Antipati fuer den Mann, der als Praesidentennachfolger “gewaehlt” wurde (und das ist noch eine ganz andere Geschichte!), ich kann ihn einfach nicht ausstehen!

Wie dem auch sei, ich will hier nicht zu tief ins politische abrutschen – schlussendlich moechte ich diesen Blog “leicht” halten. Aber ich hatte das Beduerfnis, dem Mann, den ich fuer so viele Dinge bewundere, meine (kleine unbedeutende aber aufrichtige) Anerkennung zu zollen. Er ist und bleibt fuer immer Mein President!

2 thoughts on “#mypresidentforever #fuerimmermeinpraesident

Leave a Reply

